AIDS Hotline and HIV Testing Service


AIDS Hotline and HIV testing service > AIDS Counselling and Testing Service (ACTS)

AIDS Counselling and Testing Service (ACTS) under AIDS Unit of the Department of Health's Special Preventive Programme, operates by the principle of voluntary counselling & testing (VCT). It is the provision of HIV counselling and testing to clients on a voluntary basis. In Hong Kong, aside from the Department of Health, non-governmental organisations also provide VCT services.

ACTS provides VCT service by specially trained nurse counsellors through two hotlines, the AIDS Hotline (852) 2780 2211 & Gay Men HIV Testing Hotline (852) 21171069. The HIV testing service is anonymous, confidential and free of charge. The service is provided by appointment only. Other than over the phone, appointment booking service is also available at the AIDS Hotline website.

As the test is anonymous, all clients will be identified solely by a code number. The HIV testing takes about an hour which includes HIV risk behavioural assessment, counselling and psychological support. Blood is taken for the following tests as appropriate:

  1. Rapid HIV antibody test: sampling a small droplet of blood by finger-prick and the result will be available in 20 minutes.
  2. Conventional tests of HIV and Syphilis: approximately 10 ml of venous blood will be drawn and sent to laboratory for confirmation; the result will be available after working 10 days.

The test results would be disclosed in person; they will not be released over the phone. Psychological support and referral to other services as appropriate is part and parcel of VCT.

Service hours:
Monday to Friday: 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday: Closed

愛滋熱線及測試服務


愛滋熱線及測試服務 > 愛滋病輔導及測試服務(ACTS)

愛滋病輔導及測試服務(ACTS)隸屬於衞生署特別預防計劃的愛滋病服務組,提供自願性輔導及測試服務(VCT)。除衞生署外,還有其他非政府機構亦可提供自願性輔導及測試服務。

愛滋病輔導及測試服務(ACTS)是由受過專業訓練的護士輔導員,透過以下兩條熱線:愛滋熱線(852)27802211男同志測試愛滋熱線(852) 21171069 ,提供不記名、保密和免費的自願性輔導及測試服務 。如需接受測試,請先提前預約。此外,有需要人士可透過愛滋熱線網址預約測試服務。

由於服務是不記名的原故,使用者將獲發一個密碼,以確認其身份 。 測試服務約需一小時,服務內容包括:愛滋病行為及風險評估、輔導和心理支援。經評估後,會抽取血液作以下化驗:

  1. 愛滋病病毒抗體快速測試:用針刺手指頭採少許血,20分鐘後有測試結果。
  2. 傳統愛滋病病毒抗體及梅毒檢測:從靜脈抽取大約10毫升血送往政府化驗所進行測試,10個工作天後有結果。

測試結果只供服務使用者本人知道,並不會透過電話透露。需要時此自願性輔導及測試服務亦會提供心理支援及轉介服務。

服務時間:
星期一至五:上午九時至下午六時
星期六、日及公眾假期:休息